Activities » Activities

Activities

The “Kraemer Things” Dance - Friday, Oct. 18

Our first dance is Friday, October 18 from 3:30-5:30 pm. Cost to attend is $5. Some have already purchased a Spirit Bag during Registration for $20, providing access to all 3 dances. Students can still purchase cinch bags. All students must have an ID cards to enter. Students are encouraged to bring additional money to purchase concessions (candy, soda, cotton candy, and much more) and/or El Farolito catering. Kraemer dances include not only dancing, but also games, a maze, Karaoke room, and Escape room. Students without a 7th-period class, report to the PE area and sit in the bleachers. Students will enter the dance through the locker rooms where they will leave their belongings. Students are not allowed to leave early; all are expected to stay the entire time. 

 

Kraemer Things Dance

 

Red Ribbon Week is coming!!!!

Red Ribbon Week will take place the week of October 21 through 25. Our PEER Leadership and ASB classes will host a variety of activities for the week to bring awareness to say no to drugs. We will also make it a spirit week for students to dress up.
 
Red Ribbon Week
 
 
 
 

Kraemer Clubs 2019-2020

Please see the list below of our Kraemer Cubs. Please note the date, time, and location of each club. It is not too late to join! Please contact the advisor if you have any questions. 


Club

Advisor 

Advisor Email

Start Date - End Date

Day(s) of Week

Time

Location

After school Sports with Jesse

Jesse

jescamarena@pylusd.org 

10/7/19-

11/18/19

Monday

3:45-4:30

Kraemer field

Library Study Club

Hogan

jbesheer@pylusd.org 

9/9/19- 5/30/19

Mon-Thur

3:30-4:30

Library

Hip Hop Club

Kling

lkling@pylusd.org

812659@pylusd.org (Joslynne VanGinkel)

10/7/19-

6/8/20

Monday

3:30-4:40

Dance Room

Kraemer Distance Runners

Learn

dlearn@pylusd.org 

Sep 16 - Nov 7

Monday

3:30 - 4:40

Blacktop

Strings Club

Tu

ctu@pylusd.org 

Sept - June

Tuesday

3:30-4:30 

903

Speech & Debate

James

ejames@pylusd.org 

Oct 9-
May 20

Wednesday

3:30-4:30

202

Art Club

Masone

jmasone@pylusd.org 

Nov. 6 -June 10

Wednesday

3:30-4:30

804

Cyber Patriots

Hogan/

Christiansen

jbesheer@pylusd.org  jchristiansen@pylusd.org

dosborne@pylusd.org

9/9/19 - 6/1/19

Wed/ Thur 

______________


Fridays

After school 3-4:30 

_____________


Pride

High School VHS-801

______________

 KMS Room 603

Math Tutoring with NJHS

Collins

rcollins@pylusd.org 

9/ 25

Wednesday

3:30-4:15

403

Math Counts

Inoue

kinoue@pylusd.org

10/2

Wednesday 

3:30-4:30

407

You Be the Chemist

Christiansen

jchristiansen@pylusd.org 

Sept to April

Thursday

PRIDE

503

Guitar Club 

Putman

aputman@pylusd.org 

Oct. - June

Thursday

3:30-4:30

MPR

Fellowship 

Winn

cwinn@pylusd.org 

Sept-June

Thursday

PRIDE

502

De’Stress

Toxqui

ntoxqui@pylusd.org 

Sept. - June

Friday

PRIDE

703

K2K 

Petersen

spetersen@pylusd.org 

10/4

Friday 

PRIDE

606